Reviews

Average Star Rating

98.7% of 140 reviewers would refer us

Lori Theobald    Love this salon!

I’m fairly new to this salon and I’m so glad I found them! The minute I walked into the salon for the first time, I felt welcomed. The girls in the front are so nice and so accommodating. Sharen continues to do an awesome job on my hair! I get so many compliments! I highly recommend Tekniques!!

3 days ago

BILL Keegan    Thank you

I needed a haircut for a special event that arose at the last minute and the Tekniques staff made it happen for me. This is the special treatment that elevates this salon above the rest. Thank you

11 days ago

Morgan Dmijewski    Highly Recommend

This was my first time at Tekniques and as soon as I walked through the door was treated and felt welcome. I had Nicole as a stylist and she was amazing! She did exactly what I asked and my hair came out amazing. Never got so many compliments, not to mention Nicole is a sweet girl. I found my new salon and I am very happy.

11 days ago

Joyce Passen    Always a great day

I’ve been having my hair done at Tekniques with Linda Mfor over 10 years and each visit is a wonderful experience. The staff is professional, caring and each and everyone of them listen to what it is your trying to achieve. You walkout of this beautiful salon feeling like a million bucks. I always look forward to my next visit!

11 days ago

Ann Rafano    First visit

My first visit to Tekniques was a very pleasant experience. All the staff was friendly - the whole atmosphere was great! And, of course, Barbara was tops!!

12 days ago

Kellyanne Bean    Color by Laura

Love love love my hair! Laura never disappoints; every time I go to her she gets my color exactly right the first time. I can’t belive it took me years to find her!

17 days ago

Christopher Lobo    Great experience

21 days ago

Fatema Jaorawala    Magic Hands

Melissa,one of the best hair stylists! She is a magician,who does magic with her hands on your hair!

24 days ago

Gary Miller    Plumbing iIssues

This has happened a few times. The person washing my hair turns on the water, sets it to a temperature I like. Turns it off, turns it on again , it's warmer. Turns it on. Third time it's extremely hot. Not sure why it should change at all.

1 month ago

Maria Cardoza    ,color

Patty is excellent!

1 month ago

Frank Borawski    Always Perfect

Linda has been my hair stylist for over 10 years. Every single appointment I’ve had with her (more than 120) has been a great experience. She is the best hair stylist in the world! Thank you, Linda, for your great technical skill and friendly service!

1 month ago

Rose Kotula    It’s one of my happy places!

I trust these ladies, especially Laura!

1 month ago

Sue Gill    Permanent

Nicole did a great job Big change for me

1 month ago

Barbara Neary    Professional

My first time at the Salon, everyone was friendly, professional and worked together.

1 month ago

Debbie Pina    Great!

Great shop, great people, great service.

2 months ago

Maryanne Hartman    Cut and Blowdry with Nicole

I recently moved from East Brunswick to Ocean County and haven't had any luck finding a good hairdresser. I've been going to Techniques for many years and traveled the hour for a cut. The hairdresser I went to in Ocean County cut my hair too short for the angled cut I wanted. It almost looked like a bob. Nicole gave my hair the angle I wanted and blew it out flat and straight the way I like it! It was definitely worth the extra mileage. I've had a few different hairstylists at Techniques and they never disappoint! I follow them on social media and see that they are always getting training for the latest trends.

2 months ago

Ellen Cooperstein    Just like the sign in the window says.....”WE ARE AWESOME”

2 months ago

Yaniza Kuan    Laura Hair stylist

Laura has been very patient and her advice for my hair is spot on. I would recommend her to everyone. I will always be using this hair salon for all my hair needs.

2 months ago

BILL Keegan    Holiday Clean Up

I probably didn't need a haircut but with the holidays upon us I decided to stop into Tekniques and after I left I was happy I did. I'm ready for the long holiday season with a styling that is not too much and not too little - it's just right. Now I'm ready for the season!

2 months ago

Sue Gill    Appointment

Very pleasant owner and staff Definatly go back Nicole was extremely helpful

2 months ago

Sue Gill    Appointment

Very pleasant owner and staff Definatly go back Nicole was extremely helpful

2 months ago

Dennis Lupo    men's haircut

Before I found Tekniques, I was going to inexpensive hair cutting franchises where most of the staff are inexperienced and I never liked the finished product. Melissa does a great job and I will continue to have my hair cut there. Many thanks for your expert staff.

3 months ago

Gary Miller    Waiting Area

The couches in the waiting area nears a higher back. It is extremely uncomfortable when you need to wait.

3 months ago

Maria Cardoza    Awesome!!

Great service, nice people.

3 months ago

Emma Gross    Nicole was great!

Very good with my 3 year old Emma. Took her time and didn't rush. Very patient. Will go to her again.

3 months ago

Terry Hadzimichalis    Great

Always enjoy my experience with Linda she does a great job I love my haircut, my partial highlighting is perfect thanks Linda

3 months ago

Florence (Flo) Jankowsky    2 for 2

An even better second visit. I love my new, shorter, sassy "do." Thanks, Patti!

5 months ago

Anita Price    Great experience

Always great, everyone gets special attention. Works well with each client....

5 months ago

Debbie Levenfus    Always great

Always amazing team I fully enjoy the entire experience

5 months ago

Chris Klink    Melissa is an incredible color artist!

Always happy with my hair color and care that Melissa gives my hair! She also understands my blond issues lol! Really please overall with this salon. It took me awhile to find the right salon when I first moved to NJ. So glad to have found a home for my hair! Thank you Melissa!

5 months ago

Yaniza Kuan    Great service with Jasmine!

I had a wedding to go to and jasmine completed her service once again. She blew out my hair and use the flat iron and added some products that lasted all day at wedding without any frizz and stayed beautiful all day through out the day! Thank you once again Jasmine for your wonderful service!

5 months ago

Yaniza Kuan    Great Service with Jasmine!

Service I received was exceptional with all the recommendations that Jasmine made. She is very patient and honest with all my questions. Best of all she never rushes and makes me feel comfortable with all services that I have received.

5 months ago

Rose Kotula    I trust them more than myself when it comes to my hair.

Patti and her team are amazingly skilled. I trust them with my hair color, cut and straightening. My hair looks and feels like silk.

5 months ago

MaryEllen Rogan    Wonderful as usual

Great staff and a feeling of being with good friends and family. Service is outstanding.

5 months ago

Ann Sales    Thanks Patti

Thank you for being my stylist. It's always a pleasure to have you do my hair. I am never disappointed. You do my hair exactly how I want it. You are the best of the best. You are awesome Patti. Your client and friend Ann Sales

5 months ago

Natalie Kissin    You are excellent

You are the best hair salon around. A very friendly staff and very nice interier. Spacial thankis to Patty. Natalie

5 months ago

Carol Rosenthal    The Best Hairstyle!

I am so pleased with my new hairstyle. Obviously, if I drive 35 minutes to have Jasmine style my hair, it has to be very special. I have problem hair, but She knows she exactly how to make it behave. Carol

6 months ago

Christopher Lobo    Chris Lobo

Melissa always does a great job.

6 months ago

Kellyanne Bean    Partial highlights are amazing!

6 months ago

Florence (Flo) Jankowsky    Flo J

5 stars for my initial visit. Consultation and Q & A were very helpful - every salon should do this! I'm loving the products that I brought home with me. Thanks for a great haircut and style tips!!

6 months ago

Natalie Kissin    OK

You are great!

6 months ago

Jim Davison    Tuesday At Tekniques

Everyone everytime creates a pleasant experience and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Best to all.

7 months ago

Linda Butcher    Extremely happy!

I had my hair cut, colorored and highlighted by Patty. I am very happy with the results. My hair looks and feels great!

7 months ago

Kellyanne Bean    Love it!

Absolutely love Laura! She did a fantastic job on fixing my hair from a buttery blonde to a platinum blonde! Can't wait to go back!

7 months ago

Jessica Junqua    Best Hair Ever!

Came into Tekniques for the first time a couple of days ago for a cut and color by Jasmine. Such a professional and gorgeous salon and Jasmine was amazing! Knew what she was doing and my hair came out perfect! I will definitely be coming back again! Thank you Tekniques and Jasmine!

7 months ago

Michelle Adams    Great stylists

Love coming here! Color is great,cut and blowout. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Good products. Well run.

8 months ago

Maria W    No more frizz

Had my first Keratin Treatment done by Laura. It was Fantastic, loved it. Laura did an amazing job. My hair is beautiful, no more frizz even in this humid weather. Thanks for a great job

8 months ago

Emily Fish    Haircut

You guys are always wonderful. I have been coming to tekniques for the past 5 or so years and no stylist has ever given me anything but a wonderful cut, color, and blow out. Everyone is so friendly and caring. I love you guys!

8 months ago

Christine Reilley    Beautiful Job!

Linda always does a terrific job with my cut and color. She remains current with the latest styles and trends. Plus, she always works with me to understand the look I want to achieve. Thanks, Linda!

8 months ago

MaryEllen Rogan    Helping me get through the hard times

Patti and her staff are wonderful. They have done a lot to keep my self esteem and looks at my best during the tough time I am going through. Going to the salon makes me feel like I am with friends and family.

8 months ago

Debbie Smith    Great hair cut, as always!

Linda is the Best! Linda has been doing my hair for almost 16 years! She has a lifer in me. Everyone in the Salon is friendly & helpful. Service is tops!

8 months ago

Risa Shabo    Best Salon

Love love love Tekniques . The staff is great and Patti is one of the best people I know and a fabulous stylist and owner.

8 months ago

Janil Llano    1st time at Tekniques

Great experience. Sharen gave me ideas as to what was best for my hair. I wanted to keep my color the same but cover up my many grays coming up around my face. She did an awesome job. Took her time, mixed the colors and I even got a nice haircut. Thanks. Definitely will be going back again. My daughter got her haircut with Linda who was also very patient with her. She had a long wait and got a bit ancy but she held through and got her bangs and hair cut. Thanks Linda!

8 months ago

Christopher Lobo    Melissa did a great job

9 months ago

Natalie Kissin    ...

I am happy with your work. Natalie Kissin

9 months ago

Anika Khana    Great salon but very pricey

Everyone at this school is super nice and make you feel welcome. However, it is definetly way on the pricy side for even simpler services.

9 months ago

BILL Keegan    Great cut

Well done Laura! Thank you for a prifessiinal job.

10 months ago

Dorothy Quail    Pleased with service, but don't want promotional emails

I was very impressed with the service and with Melissa. I have already recommended this salon to a friend. However, I provided my email address for appointment confirmations only. The woman on the phone did not tell me I would also receive promotional emails. Since there is no unsubscribe option, I now request that promotional emails stop. If that is not possible, I ask that you remove my email address from your database. I gave a 4 star rating instead of 5 because of the email issue. Clients should be asked if they want to receive promotional email.

10 months ago

Sue Lonergan    Quick fix

A little different style required quick fix. No problem- in and out and met another great stylist Patty. Thank you Sue L

10 months ago

Michael Dlugosz    Amazing

Amamda cuts my hair. Shes just incredible. Very friendly. She makes the experience of a haircut fun. Patient, great cosmologist. She knows what shes doing. Guy or girl i would recommend her to anyone.

10 months ago

Patty Kastner    Haircut

Linda is great. She takes the time to listen and discuss different options.

11 months ago

Debbie Pina    Laura at tekniques

I had a great experience today, as always. My color came out great. Laura really does a wonderful job.

11 months ago

MaryEllen Rogan    You are the best

Being with you all is like being part of a big family. Thank you so much for your caring and consideration

11 months ago

Dolly Gyorfy    Special Hair Salon

Techniques is a very special hair salon. They really care about their clients and will ensure that you are happy.

11 months ago

Maryann Nagy    Laura and new location

Laura always dies a great job and is so happy and wonderful. The new location is beautifully decorated. Congrats to patty and everyone

11 months ago

BILL Keegan    As always

Once again, as always a professional shop, expert stylists and a welcoming ambiance.

11 months ago

Patty Kastner    Haircut

Excellent experience.

1 year ago

Chris Klink    Happy again!

Love this darker color! Thanks Melissa!

1 year ago

Donna Brancato    compliments!

First time having a haircut with Jasmine and I received a compliment in a restaurant, by a complete stranger! Thanks Jasmine for a job well done!

1 year ago

Liza Gudzak    Tekniques #1

Tekniques Salon is always professional, friendly staff and very talented hair dressers. Thanks to Laura who always does an amazing job on my hair!!

1 year ago

Joyce Passen    Sensational Salon

I have been coming to Tekniques for 7 years now. Every visit is a fabulous experience, and every client that walks through the door is treated like family, ( the ones you love ❤ ) lol. The new salon is beautiful and the staff, each and everyone of them is welcoming, and professional. Their coloring, cutting and styling is like no other salon you have ever experienced. If you don't know what you want, leave it to Patti, Linda and the rest of these professionals, to find what fits you the best. All I can say is, you will look and feel like a million bucks when you leave.

1 year ago

Christine Potter    Amazing service!

Patti and her team are highly trained professionals when it comes to hair. They listen to your needs and give you options to choose from based on your wants. They are experts with color and finding the right cut for you. The salon is gorgeous and comfortable making it a relaxing experience from start to end

1 year ago

Sue Lonergan    Precision cut, astonishing low lights and cozy atmosphere. I never had a stylist explain how to maintain the great look created but Jasmine did. Thank you Sue L

1 year ago

Christopher Lobo    Hair Cut with Melissa

Melissa is always very passionate and meticulous about her work

1 year ago

Suzanne Parrino    Haircut by Linda

Excellent as always , so relaxing

1 year ago

MaryEllen Rogan    Just like visiting with friends

This is a friendly place with talented stylist. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

1 year ago

Michael Dlugosz    Tekniques

Tekniques was fantastic. From the minute I walked to the minute I left. I was treated wonderfully by the staff. Amanda cut my hair and was very patient with me since I like my hair particular ways. My experience was phenominal

1 year ago

Joyce Passen    Pampered as Usual

Went in today for a blow out, as usual made to feel at home and beautiful. The NEW SALON is fabulous, and staff, always the best!

1 year ago

BILL Keegan    great to greater

My Tekniques experience has always been wonderful and the cuts are executed professionally and with personality but the new salon adds to the overall experience. Congratulations Patty and the Tekniques team!

1 year ago

Anon    I always have a wonderful experience! Patti is superb and her staff members are courteous, kind, genuine, and knowledgeable on the latest styles, trends and techniques! I walk out feeling beautiful! If you want a relaxing, personal experience as a valued client (rather than merely a customer), come and see for yourself. I love the boutique and so appreciate the availability of hair products that match my particular needs. This is my "happy place". Can't wait to see the new location! -RDL

I always have a wonderful experience! Patti is superb and her staff members are courteous, kind, genuine, and knowledgeable on the latest styles, trends and techniques! I walk out feeling beautiful! If you want a relaxing, personal experience as a valued client (rather than merely a customer), come and see for yourself. I love the boutique and so appreciate the availability of hair products that match my particular needs. This is my "happy place". Can't wait to see the new location! -RDL

1 year ago

Linda Butcher    Great service, friendly atmosphere and most important I leave happy with my hair :)

Great service, friendly atmosphere and most important I leave happy with my hair :)

1 year ago

Yvonne Choueiri    It was very nice experience ,would highly recommend the salon to all my friends.

It was very nice experience ,would highly recommend the salon to all my friends.

1 year ago

Linda Marmora    Tekniques is an amazing experience. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. The salon is professional and I always come out looking gorgeous! Wouldn't change for the world.

Tekniques is an amazing experience. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. The salon is professional and I always come out looking gorgeous! Wouldn't change for the world.

1 year ago

Andrea Dragon    Linda always does a fabulous job cutting my hair, but this time she helped me out with a problem. My hair is thin and this time of year very frizzy. She suggested a treatment that may prove to be a good alternative to relaxing treatment that she judged was too harsh for my hair. I appreciate Linda's going the extra mile for me.

Linda always does a fabulous job cutting my hair, but this time she helped me out with a problem. My hair is thin and this time of year very frizzy. She suggested a treatment that may prove to be a good alternative to relaxing treatment that she judged was too harsh for my hair. I appreciate Linda's going the extra mile for me.

1 year ago

Liza Gudzak    Thanks to all my friends recommending Tekniques Salon and Laura, I now have a great hair cut!!! Very professional!!!

Thanks to all my friends recommending Tekniques Salon and Laura, I now have a great hair cut!!! Very professional!!!

1 year ago

Margaret Keeling    As always my appointment was a wonderful experience. It is always a group effort to make my visit a enjoyable one.

As always my appointment was a wonderful experience. It is always a group effort to make my visit a enjoyable one.

1 year ago

Veronicka Havas    We recently moved to East Brunswick and I couldn't find a place what I liked. Finally I found Tekniques Salon. Patty very professional very nice. I feel myself at home. veronika (havas)

We recently moved to East Brunswick and I couldn't find a place what I liked. Finally I found Tekniques Salon. Patty very professional very nice. I feel myself at home. veronika (havas)

1 year ago

Lauren Thigpen    Any of the services you get at Tekniques will always be a pleasent experience and it doesn't matter who you see, the staff is wonderful

Any of the services you get at Tekniques will always be a pleasent experience and it doesn't matter who you see, the staff is wonderful

1 year ago

Joyce Passen    Always a delight to come for my appointments! I look forward to the professional service I receive, and the wonderful NEW products I purchase.

Always a delight to come for my appointments! I look forward to the professional service I receive, and the wonderful NEW products I purchase.

1 year ago

Steven Swissman    Everyone at Tekniques is so professional and friendly all the time. The staff can't do enough to please. They are great.

Everyone at Tekniques is so professional and friendly all the time. The staff can't do enough to please. They are great.

1 year ago

Casey Rampersaud    I love Kathy! Always leave the salon smiling. Very beautiful, clean, organized and excellent customer friendly Stylist. I finally found MY salon for life.

I love Kathy! Always leave the salon smiling. Very beautiful, clean, organized and excellent customer friendly Stylist. I finally found MY salon for life.

1 year ago

Susan Drebych    Tekniques is the top salon in the area. I highly recommend Patti and her professional staff. Wherever I go women always always ask me "Where do you get your hair done?" I'm given new styles to try. Patti always works with you...I call it "hairstyling psychology." She sees where your head is at and tries to give you a look to match what you want to achieve or she'll suggest trying something new (but not TOO radical..I'm in corporate America). Final hint...this is the salon that hairstylists patronize...that says a lot in my book! Tekniques rocks!

Tekniques is the top salon in the area. I highly recommend Patti and her professional staff. Wherever I go women always always ask me "Where do you get your hair done?" I'm given new styles to try. Patti always works with you...I call it "hairstyling psychology." She sees where your head is at and tries to give you a look to match what you want to achieve or she'll suggest trying something new (but not TOO radical..I'm in corporate America). Final hint...this is the salon that hairstylists patronize...that says a lot in my book! Tekniques rocks!

1 year ago

Linda Strandberg    Linda has been my stylist for several years.I have always appreciated her high level of professionalism. I am most grateful for the touching compassion that she has shown me regarding my medical condition as of late. She has a wonderful personality, and she is a great asset to Tekniques Salon.

Linda has been my stylist for several years.I have always appreciated her high level of professionalism. I am most grateful for the touching compassion that she has shown me regarding my medical condition as of late. She has a wonderful personality, and she is a great asset to Tekniques Salon.

1 year ago

Kathy Phillipi    Terrific experience as always. THey take the time to discuss what you are looking for and make suggestions if necessary. They really listen. It is a place you can go in, relax and feel at home. The girls all lend a hand to each other which is so nice to see. When you are there, you are part of their family.

Terrific experience as always. THey take the time to discuss what you are looking for and make suggestions if necessary. They really listen. It is a place you can go in, relax and feel at home. The girls all lend a hand to each other which is so nice to see. When you are there, you are part of their family.

1 year ago

Theresa Yoffredo    For such a sad state the community was in this salon opened it's doors to make everyone beautiful once again. And of course provide heat & fab coffee. Thank you Patti for caring! Thank you Kaitlyn for always a great cut & color! As Patti said Keep Calm & Color On.

For such a sad state the community was in this salon opened it's doors to make everyone beautiful once again. And of course provide heat & fab coffee. Thank you Patti for caring! Thank you Kaitlyn for always a great cut & color! As Patti said Keep Calm & Color On.

1 year ago

Marge Hansen    Cut is great and so's the highlighting. I love knowing I never have to worry about the outcome when I walk into Tekniques. Calley is the best...and KUDOS to Tekniques Salon for collecting supplies for Sandy-ravaged Sayreville and others! Yet another reason to appreciate and applaud Tekniques--the best salon in Middlesex County.

Cut is great and so's the highlighting. I love knowing I never have to worry about the outcome when I walk into Tekniques. Calley is the best...and KUDOS to Tekniques Salon for collecting supplies for Sandy-ravaged Sayreville and others! Yet another reason to appreciate and applaud Tekniques--the best salon in Middlesex County.

1 year ago

Barbara Hawkins    Don't really enjoy surveys but my experience at Tekniques was so delightful that I'm happy to say so. From start to finish, both Linda and Rachel (hope I'm remembering her name correctly) were professional and made my experience first class. I thought that the color was a bit dark at first but no problems now. The texture of my hair is fuller and softer than in a long long time and I'm not having to blow dry ... so am not using the product for the flat iron. Hair feels fuller and is so easy to manage. I'm only in NJ for a few days this next visit (12/21-26) and with holidays, an appointment may not be possible. I can have it done here too but look forward to another visit at your salon. Thank you

Don't really enjoy surveys but my experience at Tekniques was so delightful that I'm happy to say so. From start to finish, both Linda and Rachel (hope I'm remembering her name correctly) were professional and made my experience first class. I thought that the color was a bit dark at first but no problems now. The texture of my hair is fuller and softer than in a long long time and I'm not having to blow dry ... so am not using the product for the flat iron. Hair feels fuller and is so easy to manage. I'm only in NJ for a few days this next visit (12/21-26) and with holidays, an appointment may not be possible. I can have it done here too but look forward to another visit at your salon. Thank you

1 year ago

BILL Keegan    am a Tekniques patron and a week ago I was reminded of how pleasant an experience it is to have my hair cut at Tekniques. Professional from the receptionists greeting to the shampoo and of course the great consistent cut delivered by Laura. But, beyond the professionalism there is a warmth and a genuine friendly relationship between the staff that is infectious. The owner Patty is on site and is meticulous. As a male patron, I have always felt comfortable and the stylists are engagingly smart conversationalists.

am a Tekniques patron and a week ago I was reminded of how pleasant an experience it is to have my hair cut at Tekniques. Professional from the receptionists greeting to the shampoo and of course the great consistent cut delivered by Laura. But, beyond the professionalism there is a warmth and a genuine friendly relationship between the staff that is infectious. The owner Patty is on site and is meticulous. As a male patron, I have always felt comfortable and the stylists are engagingly smart conversationalists.

1 year ago

Joyce Passen    Going to Tekniques is like going home to good friends...From the moment you step into the salon you are greeted by warm and friendly people. The staff is so professional and yet so down to earth. My hair always looks fabulous when I leave. Thanks Linda, for always doing such a great job on my hair and for always remembering something I said before, could have been a year ago, but Linda always remembers....Thanks gals for providing such an inviting atmosphere, I look forward to my next visit.!!!

Going to Tekniques is like going home to good friends...From the moment you step into the salon you are greeted by warm and friendly people. The staff is so professional and yet so down to earth. My hair always looks fabulous when I leave. Thanks Linda, for always doing such a great job on my hair and for always remembering something I said before, could have been a year ago, but Linda always remembers....Thanks gals for providing such an inviting atmosphere, I look forward to my next visit.!!!

1 year ago

Marge Hansen    I was especially pleased with the cut I got this time, as I was willing to experiment a bit and when I described what I was thinking of to Calley, she executed it beautifully---exactly what I had pictured in my mind. Knowing you have a stylist who has your best interests at heart and who has the skill and willingness to work with you is GOLD. I went from extremely worried and doubtful when I first came to Tekniques to having full trust in my stylist---no small feat! Thanks, Tekniques, for being such a wonderful salon and thanks to Calley for her skill!

I was especially pleased with the cut I got this time, as I was willing to experiment a bit and when I described what I was thinking of to Calley, she executed it beautifully---exactly what I had pictured in my mind. Knowing you have a stylist who has your best interests at heart and who has the skill and willingness to work with you is GOLD. I went from extremely worried and doubtful when I first came to Tekniques to having full trust in my stylist---no small feat! Thanks, Tekniques, for being such a wonderful salon and thanks to Calley for her skill!

1 year ago

Julie Petry    was referred by Amy Bitalla to Zandra at Tekniques Salon. I went for a cut and color. I can't give enough praise to Zandra. So personable, neat, clean and sincerely cared about the process. Everyone at Tekniques from the front desk to shampoo to the other girls in the Salon were friendly and accomodating. I've had one bad experience after another trying to get my hair "right" and I do have to say this was a refreshing change that I plan to continue with :O) Thank you and your staff for a wonderful experience.

was referred by Amy Bitalla to Zandra at Tekniques Salon. I went for a cut and color. I can't give enough praise to Zandra. So personable, neat, clean and sincerely cared about the process. Everyone at Tekniques from the front desk to shampoo to the other girls in the Salon were friendly and accomodating. I've had one bad experience after another trying to get my hair "right" and I do have to say this was a refreshing change that I plan to continue with :O) Thank you and your staff for a wonderful experience.

1 year ago

Elizabeth Kerner    The experience was great from the moment I walked in. Everyone was very nice and welcoming! My stylist was experienced and very skilled. My hair color, cut and style was perfect.

The experience was great from the moment I walked in. Everyone was very nice and welcoming! My stylist was experienced and very skilled. My hair color, cut and style was perfect.

1 year ago

Marty Teller    As I have become accustomed to my wife and I were cheerfully greeted on our arrival. I was immediately offered and I accepted a cup of coffee and our wait for our stylists was minimal. My hair cut was, as expected, to my liking. As I have commented before, an important part of my experience at Techniques involves the washing of my hair and especially the scalp massage. This time I am pleased to say that I had the best scalp massage ever. My scalp tingled for hours. It was great. Marty

As I have become accustomed to my wife and I were cheerfully greeted on our arrival. I was immediately offered and I accepted a cup of coffee and our wait for our stylists was minimal. My hair cut was, as expected, to my liking. As I have commented before, an important part of my experience at Techniques involves the washing of my hair and especially the scalp massage. This time I am pleased to say that I had the best scalp massage ever. My scalp tingled for hours. It was great. Marty

1 year ago

Anon    My experience was wonderful at Tekniques. I have been coming to get my hair styled here for a few years and each time, its great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, they listen to the customers and make such a warm atmosphere. Thank you for such a nice salon, I look forward to coming each time!

My experience was wonderful at Tekniques. I have been coming to get my hair styled here for a few years and each time, its great. Everyone is so friendly and helpful, they listen to the customers and make such a warm atmosphere. Thank you for such a nice salon, I look forward to coming each time!

1 year ago

Phyliss McClelland    I walked in feeling low,walked out feeling just wonderful. My color and style were just perfect. Callie did a beautiful transformation. Everyone in the salon makes you feel so special.

I walked in feeling low,walked out feeling just wonderful. My color and style were just perfect. Callie did a beautiful transformation. Everyone in the salon makes you feel so special.

1 year ago

Anon    The whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable from the time you walk through the door greeted by the warm and friendly staff,to the shampoo girls to the hair stylist. Everyone is engaged in one goal; to make you feel welcome and important and know that you will leave loving your hair. Definitely a confidence booster. Always a great experience. Keep up the good work!

The whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable from the time you walk through the door greeted by the warm and friendly staff,to the shampoo girls to the hair stylist. Everyone is engaged in one goal; to make you feel welcome and important and know that you will leave loving your hair. Definitely a confidence booster. Always a great experience. Keep up the good work!

1 year ago

Lisa Labenski    This was my third time at this salon and each time I am offered the same high level of professionalism and pampering that always exceeds my expectations!

This was my third time at this salon and each time I am offered the same high level of professionalism and pampering that always exceeds my expectations!

1 year ago

Lisa Macyda    Never talked about my scalp and hair health so much! Salon was clean, bright, endless selection of merchandise and I particularly liked the new client packet. The discounting for merchandise and services at my first visit was a welcome surprise. I was very happy with my blow out and loose curls. Felt like a million bucks when I left; the goal of every salon!

Never talked about my scalp and hair health so much! Salon was clean, bright, endless selection of merchandise and I particularly liked the new client packet. The discounting for merchandise and services at my first visit was a welcome surprise. I was very happy with my blow out and loose curls. Felt like a million bucks when I left; the goal of every salon!

1 year ago

Elaine Nevin    As always -- Patti makes you look and feel like a million dollars!!!! Thank you Patti!!!!!

As always -- Patti makes you look and feel like a million dollars!!!! Thank you Patti!!!!!

1 year ago

Nancy Faas    Always a great experience with Caley and girls when getting my hair done

Always a great experience with Caley and girls when getting my hair done

1 year ago

Jeanne Brennan    I was first referred to Patty at Tekniques several years ago by a co-worker. Over time I was introduced to Caley who was just starting her career under Patty's tutalage. Caley progressed and is now a great colorist and stylist. She cares about the overall health of my hair by recommending products that enhance growth. Tekniques is a great salon under Patty's watchful eye. The service you receive at Tekniques shows they care.

I was first referred to Patty at Tekniques several years ago by a co-worker. Over time I was introduced to Caley who was just starting her career under Patty's tutalage. Caley progressed and is now a great colorist and stylist. She cares about the overall health of my hair by recommending products that enhance growth. Tekniques is a great salon under Patty's watchful eye. The service you receive at Tekniques shows they care.

1 year ago

Martha Curcurato    Wonderful experience as always! I always leave the salon feeling like a million bucks! Definitely recommend this salon to everyone!

Wonderful experience as always! I always leave the salon feeling like a million bucks! Definitely recommend this salon to everyone!

1 year ago

Nelly DeJesus    This was my first time at Tekniques Salon, I really liked the shop, Everyone was so sweet, friendly and welcoming. I thought Lauren who did my hair was a very beautiful person she did an excellent job I loved it, I am definitely giving her an A plus. You will be seeing me again. I would definitely recommend this salon to family and friends. Much blessings to you all :)

This was my first time at Tekniques Salon, I really liked the shop, Everyone was so sweet, friendly and welcoming. I thought Lauren who did my hair was a very beautiful person she did an excellent job I loved it, I am definitely giving her an A plus. You will be seeing me again. I would definitely recommend this salon to family and friends. Much blessings to you all :)

1 year ago

Catherine Rome    Professinal, friendly team, relaxed atmosphere. The customer comes first here. Highly recommend.

Professinal, friendly team, relaxed atmosphere. The customer comes first here. Highly recommend.

1 year ago

Anon    Devin felt like a million bucks after her appointment on Friday night. She was feeling like a glam Diva. She was ready to paint the town red - too bad she's only 10 years old!! ( :

Devin felt like a million bucks after her appointment on Friday night. She was feeling like a glam Diva. She was ready to paint the town red - too bad she's only 10 years old!! ( :

1 year ago

Wendy Jubin    My haircut at this salon was perfect! Lauren really took the time to find out exactly how I wanted my hair and did a beautiful job. The salon is professional, relaxing and knowledgeable on all the latest product and styles. I will definitely be returning!

My haircut at this salon was perfect! Lauren really took the time to find out exactly how I wanted my hair and did a beautiful job. The salon is professional, relaxing and knowledgeable on all the latest product and styles. I will definitely be returning!

1 year ago

Kristen Klimowich    Marissa does amazing hair! I have never left this salon anything less than happy. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Love the highlights, low lights and cut. Will continue coming back!

Marissa does amazing hair! I have never left this salon anything less than happy. Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Love the highlights, low lights and cut. Will continue coming back!

1 year ago

Marty Teller    I've come to expect great and prompt service when I visit Techniques. My last visit did not disappoint my expectations. I always enjoy the hair wash and scalp massage prior to my haircut. This was followed by my usual expert haircutting. This along with the cleanliness of the parlor along with the beautiful and friendly attitude of the staff makes my visits most enjoyable. Thank you, M. Teller

I've come to expect great and prompt service when I visit Techniques. My last visit did not disappoint my expectations. I always enjoy the hair wash and scalp massage prior to my haircut. This was followed by my usual expert haircutting. This along with the cleanliness of the parlor along with the beautiful and friendly attitude of the staff makes my visits most enjoyable. Thank you, M. Teller

1 year ago

Karen Gomm    I love my haircut! I love that Patty takes the time to find out what I really want and what's right for my hair. I wouldn't go anywhere else now that I've found Tekniques!

I love my haircut! I love that Patty takes the time to find out what I really want and what's right for my hair. I wouldn't go anywhere else now that I've found Tekniques!

1 year ago

Kathy Grennen    What can I say about my new and ultra wonderful salon??? I came to Tekniques Salon in tears over a HORRIBLE perm and from the reception desk to Meeting Patty and Linda everyone calmed me and promised me "we will fix this". OMG you can go in there any time and get greeted with smiles all around, professionalism, and just a genuine feeling of being with friends. There are not too many businesses that can say that they treat their clients like family, and this should be voted the top in their field. Love these folks!!!! Oh and PS, my hair looks and feels great!!! 5 stars really??? I'd give 5 times that!!!!!

What can I say about my new and ultra wonderful salon??? I came to Tekniques Salon in tears over a HORRIBLE perm and from the reception desk to Meeting Patty and Linda everyone calmed me and promised me "we will fix this". OMG you can go in there any time and get greeted with smiles all around, professionalism, and just a genuine feeling of being with friends. There are not too many businesses that can say that they treat their clients like family, and this should be voted the top in their field. Love these folks!!!! Oh and PS, my hair looks and feels great!!! 5 stars really??? I'd give 5 times that!!!!!

1 year ago

Joyce Passen    My home away from home! Coming into the salon is like visiting with good friends, they are always warm and welcoming. Having my hair done by Linda is an outstanding experience. Linda"s knowledge of what a client needs and wants makes you feel part of the salon experience.

My home away from home! Coming into the salon is like visiting with good friends, they are always warm and welcoming. Having my hair done by Linda is an outstanding experience. Linda"s knowledge of what a client needs and wants makes you feel part of the salon experience.

1 year ago

Carol Zazik    This was the first time I had been to the salon. Had a haircut and color by Patti...The haircut was excellent. I have very difficult thin hair and my hair feels much fuller now because of the way it was cut. The hair color was just the right color.

This was the first time I had been to the salon. Had a haircut and color by Patti...The haircut was excellent. I have very difficult thin hair and my hair feels much fuller now because of the way it was cut. The hair color was just the right color.

1 year ago

Kim Zeiss    What a great place !!!! I'm soooo happy I found Tekniques, I've never been more pleased with a salon or lasted this long as a client !!! But, here you receive continued great service starting with your first visit till next. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I have my usual Linda who I love, sometimes scheduling is off "on my part" and I use Melissa which works out great also, Linda tells her "to detail" what I like and that's what I walk out with. They aim to please and do just that !!!!

What a great place !!!! I'm soooo happy I found Tekniques, I've never been more pleased with a salon or lasted this long as a client !!! But, here you receive continued great service starting with your first visit till next. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I have my usual Linda who I love, sometimes scheduling is off "on my part" and I use Melissa which works out great also, Linda tells her "to detail" what I like and that's what I walk out with. They aim to please and do just that !!!!

1 year ago

Connie Larezzo    Always first class service. The staff is professional and friendly. They never disappoint!

Always first class service. The staff is professional and friendly. They never disappoint!

1 year ago

Debbie Smith    Linda is the very Best! She always does a wonderful job. This time I wanted a whole new style. I love it! She is a smart and caring person and I am blessed to have her as my hairdresser for 11 years plus! 5 stars for sure.

Linda is the very Best! She always does a wonderful job. This time I wanted a whole new style. I love it! She is a smart and caring person and I am blessed to have her as my hairdresser for 11 years plus! 5 stars for sure.

1 year ago

Rachael Hughes    Tekniques is a great salon. I've tried 2 other salons in the area and was very disappointed with them. I highly recommend Tekniques. The ladies are very sweet. Linda has been doing my hair for about a year now, and I love it. She is one of the nicest hairdressers I've ever gone to. I highly recommend Linda.

Tekniques is a great salon. I've tried 2 other salons in the area and was very disappointed with them. I highly recommend Tekniques. The ladies are very sweet. Linda has been doing my hair for about a year now, and I love it. She is one of the nicest hairdressers I've ever gone to. I highly recommend Linda.

1 year ago

Elizabeth Barrood    I had a great experience. Everyone was very warm & welcoming. The owners introduced themselves to me, welcoming me & letting me know that they appreciate my visit. I felt at home & got a good color & cut. I also purchased a shawl., as they sell winter items & jewelry. My next appointment is already made. See you soon! I highly recommend Tekniques.

I had a great experience. Everyone was very warm & welcoming. The owners introduced themselves to me, welcoming me & letting me know that they appreciate my visit. I felt at home & got a good color & cut. I also purchased a shawl., as they sell winter items & jewelry. My next appointment is already made. See you soon! I highly recommend Tekniques.

1 year ago

Marie Pavelchak    Always a pleasure! Tekniques staff rocks!

Always a pleasure! Tekniques staff rocks!

1 year ago

Stephanie Brenner    Always the best experience. The most warm and inviting salon I have ever been to. Everyone is professional, polite and always aims to please the customer.

Always the best experience. The most warm and inviting salon I have ever been to. Everyone is professional, polite and always aims to please the customer.

1 year ago

Connie Larezzo    Having been going to Tekniques since it opened. They never disappoint! Always a great experience. Very professional and up to the minute with style techniques and product information to make us look out best. Kudos to Patty, the owner, and her wonerful staff!

Having been going to Tekniques since it opened. They never disappoint! Always a great experience. Very professional and up to the minute with style techniques and product information to make us look out best. Kudos to Patty, the owner, and her wonerful staff!

1 year ago

Steven Swissman    They are the best salon I have been to. Everyone is very professional and very organized. Kathy is the best!!!

They are the best salon I have been to. Everyone is very professional and very organized. Kathy is the best!!!

1 year ago

Elizabeth Barrood    My 2nd time to Teckniques Salon & I already feel like family. Everyone is so friendly & funny.

My 2nd time to Teckniques Salon & I already feel like family. Everyone is so friendly & funny.

1 year ago

Anon    As always a great experience. We always start by discussing how the last cut worked out and what was good/bad and where we want to go. Make a plan to move to that goal. Never disappointed. Thanks for a consistently great experience.

As always a great experience. We always start by discussing how the last cut worked out and what was good/bad and where we want to go. Make a plan to move to that goal. Never disappointed. Thanks for a consistently great experience.

1 year ago

Marty Teller    Once again I was not disappointed with any aspect of my visit to Tekniques Salon. This time I received one of the best hair washes and scalp massages I have ever had. Considering how great they always are, it was amazing to get one that was so memorable.! I enjoyed my coffee which was brought to me even before I had my coat hung up and what can I say about Laura. Pleasant, professional and a dynamite hair cut. By the way, congratulations to you Laura and your approaching son. Let me leave this with one word: BRAVO!! Marty Teller

Once again I was not disappointed with any aspect of my visit to Tekniques Salon. This time I received one of the best hair washes and scalp massages I have ever had. Considering how great they always are, it was amazing to get one that was so memorable.! I enjoyed my coffee which was brought to me even before I had my coat hung up and what can I say about Laura. Pleasant, professional and a dynamite hair cut. By the way, congratulations to you Laura and your approaching son. Let me leave this with one word: BRAVO!! Marty Teller

1 year ago

Marty Teller    I don't know what I can say here that I haven't said on previous reviews except a haircut at Techniques is more than a haircut. It is an experience, from the time you walk in and get greeted to having your hair washed and scalp massaged to enjoying a cup of coffee and a professional hair cut. What else can one ask for. I can say no more except thanks!! Marty

I don't know what I can say here that I haven't said on previous reviews except a haircut at Techniques is more than a haircut. It is an experience, from the time you walk in and get greeted to having your hair washed and scalp massaged to enjoying a cup of coffee and a professional hair cut. What else can one ask for. I can say no more except thanks!! Marty

1 year ago

Joyce Passen    Linda is amazing, and each of the staff always makes you feel like home...Hair is always gorgeous, tons of compliments.

Linda is amazing, and each of the staff always makes you feel like home...Hair is always gorgeous, tons of compliments.

1 year ago

Lillian Moore    Love the personal attention that Patti gives to me. She knows how I care for my hair and cuts it so that it looks good. Coloring is great

Love the personal attention that Patti gives to me. She knows how I care for my hair and cuts it so that it looks good. Coloring is great

1 year ago

Christopher Lobo    Melissa is very meticulous in her job and is always a good experience.

Melissa is very meticulous in her job and is always a good experience.

1 year ago

Julia Bogdanovskaya    I was very nervous at first going to a new salon but the staff was very friendly. Patti was very knowledgeable about hair, coloring, styling, everything you can possibly think of that has to do with hair. Made me feel calmer and trusted she was going to do a great job which she did. I walked out very content with the newer color and cut. Definitely a great place to go to.

I was very nervous at first going to a new salon but the staff was very friendly. Patti was very knowledgeable about hair, coloring, styling, everything you can possibly think of that has to do with hair. Made me feel calmer and trusted she was going to do a great job which she did. I walked out very content with the newer color and cut. Definitely a great place to go to.

1 year ago

Risa Shabo    Fabulous like always. The staff is the friendliest and warmedt salon staff I have ever encountered. When you enter the salon you feel like family. You are treated with respect and kindness. They do an outstanding job . Patty is a great hair technician, great boss and great friend.I cant say enough about how much I love this place

Fabulous like always. The staff is the friendliest and warmedt salon staff I have ever encountered. When you enter the salon you feel like family. You are treated with respect and kindness. They do an outstanding job . Patty is a great hair technician, great boss and great friend.I cant say enough about how much I love this place

1 year ago

Extensions

learn more
Hair